And in Other Quadrantids News…

As a self-proclaimed Space enthusiast, I am anxiously awaiting the arrival of the Quadrantids meteor shower that is expected to peak before dawn. “Pray tell, what is this celestial extravaganza you speak of?” 

http://www.spacedex.com/quadrantids/

I’m currently playing the waiting game.  I have decided to document this thrilling process chronologically so that you may have your own indirect experience with meteor gazing.

7:00 p.m.

Realized I have nothing to wear for this occasion! Luckily I remembered that my 10-year-old brother has an old T-shirt from the National Air and Space Museum. Win.

9 p.m.

Sky watchers have to plan very carefully for events such as this. I should build up my strength…the quality of snackage is of the utmost importance.

10: 13 p.m.

Decided to rummage through my family’s extensive collection of books in the hopes of finding space-related material (oh, and I fell down our stairs at some point. This has induced some unforeseen, though minor, complications).

 
12:27 a.m.

Only a few hours to go. I came across an app that records your observations during a meteor shower and sends the information to NASA. Could be cool.


2:08 a.m.

I have an hour to find the Big Dipper. But I really need a nap.

1:59 p.m.

….. I see, the Sun.

2:00 p.m.

It seems I set my alarm to 3:00 p.m. instead of 3:00 a.m.

This is both disappointing and embarrassing, now what the hell am I going to write about? Other people’s reaction to the magnificent meteor shower? Links to videos and pictures posted by other sources? Well, sorry for wasting your time people. I’m going to go cry and make tacos.

One response to “And in Other Quadrantids News…

Yo, leave a reply!

